‘ London-Bangalore-Colombo ‘

= silence =

n526011765_1197643_7455

I saw you in the town centre,
nearby the pond,
and somehow managed to look at you.
Although we were dumbfound,
there were thousands of words stuck inside us.

since the tress has got 1000 eyes,
since the wind has 1000 sharp ears,
since you will never ever be mine,
I thought that the silence was better,
since a dialogue would have deepened the pain.

whats the use of the ocean,
where I can’t drink a handful of water?

whats the use of a boat,
where I cant ride in the water?

whats the use of eyes,
where I can’t see what I desire,

whats the use of a rose,
where I can’t pull me near and smell the fragrance?

2 responses

  1. sam

    keep writing the poems…i like them.

    August 31, 2009 at 4:44 pm

  2. Lotus

    “there were thousands of words stuck inside us,,,,

    since you will never ever be mine,
    I thought that the silence was better,
    since a dialogue would have deepened the pain….”

    I wanted you to know something….. but not to anyone else…
    only you…….

    you saw my tearful eyes….
    You felt the warmth of my naked hands…..
    You heard my heart beat…..
    I knew you understood the unspoken feeling between us….

    Hope you remember…

    I juz wanted you to know this….
    someone is there… somewhere in this world….
    who understands you…
    who believes you…
    who trusts you…
    who loves you…

    Whenever whatever happens it’s TRUE……

    I love you my Varuna…..

    December 14, 2009 at 4:16 pm

Leave a comment